Sister Universities

Chaminade University has close relations with two sister universities located on the U.S Mainland. The University of Dayton, founded by the Marianists in 1850, has approximately 11,000 students and is the largest independent university in Ohio. Saint Mary’s University, founded by the Marianists in San Antonio, Texas in 1852, has approximately 4,000 students. Students at any of the three universities can take a portion of their studies at any of the other institutions.